小心你的手机! 一项研究声称它会影响你的社交技能

El problema de salud mental de los jovenes es culpa de los moviles

您不必成为社交行为专家就知道智能手机已经改变了人们的互动方式。 而且,虽然现代科技带来了很多交际优势, 也可能适得其反 ,尤其是对于最小的孩子。

发表的研究 智人实验室 将 18 至 24 岁的年轻人所遭受的心理健康问题与电话的使用联系起来。 据考证, 这些智能设备是缺乏社交技能的原因 年轻人应该发展以避免心理社会障碍。

年轻人的心理健康问题是智能手机的错

Las 3 aplicaciones de Android que te ayudaran a mejorar tu salud mental

不分青红皂白地使用手机和社交网络与不同的心理健康问题有关 很久。 事实上,Facebook 和 Instagram 等应用程序已被证明会导致抑郁、焦虑和自杀念头。 好吧,有问题的研究提供了更多关于这个主题的数据,这些数据揭示了这种关联。

研究表明,在智能手机出现之前,18-24 岁的人与家人和朋友的社交互动时间在 15,000 到 25,000 小时之间。 好吧,在智能手机大众化之后,这个数量减少到 1,500 和 5,000 小时。 这意味着 手机可导致年轻人社交活动减少约70% .

这些信息是从 34 个不同的国家提取的,有必要提到这些数据是在大流行开始之前收集的。 其实估计 2010 年左右开始,年轻人口中社交互动的下降 . 这一日期恰逢人口中智能手机使用量的增加。

社交互动对维持心理健康很重要吗?

根据这项研究背后的研究人员之一 Tara Thiagarajan 的说法, 青春期社交互动的显着减少阻碍了年轻人发展社交技能 . 这些对于处理冲突解决和解释不同的情绪和身体刺激至关重要。

缺乏这些社交技能的年轻人很容易感到被社会排斥和产生自杀念头。 最后,该研究的作者得出结论,这是可取的 减少在手机上花费的小时数 并利用这段时间练习促进与他人互动的活动。

而且,如果您因为工作或学习原因不得不每天使用手机很多小时,我们建议您尝试这 3 个应用程序以保持良好的心理健康。

Be careful with your mobile! A study claims that it affects your social skills

El problema de salud mental de los jovenes es culpa de los moviles

You don’t have to be an expert in social behavior to know that smartphones have changed the way people interact. And, although modern technology brings a lot of communicative advantages, it can also be counterproductive , especially for the youngest.

A study published by Sapien Labs has linked mental health problems suffered by young people between the ages of 18 and 24 with the use of the telephone. According to research, these smart devices are responsible for the lack of social skills that the young population should develop to avoid psychosocial disorders.

The mental health problem of young people is the fault of smartphones

Las 3 aplicaciones de Android que te ayudaran a mejorar tu salud mental

The indiscriminate use of mobile phones and social networks has been linked to different mental health problems for a long time. In fact, apps like Facebook and Instagram have been shown to cause depression, anxiety, and suicidal thoughts. Well, the research in question has provided more data on this subject that sheds some light on this association.

The study revealed that prior to the advent of smartphones, 18-24 year olds had accumulated between 15,000 and 25,000 hours of social interaction with family and friends. Well, after the massification of smartphones, this amount was reduced to 1,500 and 5,000 hours. This means that mobile phones can lead to a reduction of approximately 70% of the social interaction of young people .

This information has been extracted from 34 different countries and it is necessary to mention that the data was collected prior to the start of the pandemic. In fact, it is estimated that the decline in social interaction in the young population began around 2010 . This date coincides with the increase in the use of smartphones in the population.

Is social interaction important for the maintenance of mental health?

According to Tara Thiagarajan, one of the researchers behind this study, a significant decrease in social interaction during adolescence prevents young people from developing social skills . These are essential to deal with conflict resolution and to interpret the different emotional and bodily stimuli.

A young person who lacks these social skills is at high risk of feeling excluded from society and of having suicidal ideas. Finally, the authors of the research conclude that it is advisable to reduce the number of hours spent on the mobile and take advantage of this time to practice activities that promote interaction with other people.

And, in case for work or academic reasons you have to use the phone for many hours a day, we recommend that you try these 3 apps to maintain good mental health.