How to log out of TikTok from your mobile

Como cerrar sesion en TikTok

Like other social networks, TikTok allows its users to log out of their accounts without too much hassle. Although the option that performs this action is somewhat hidden, finding it is not complicated at all.

Whether you need to close it because you share your mobile, or because you are thinking of limiting the use you give to this video app, let us tell you that you are in the right place.

In this note we are going to review all the steps that have to be carried out to be able to log out of TikTok permanently , it is very easy and fast!

Logging out of an account on TikTok is that simple

Before we show you the tutorial in question, we are obliged to inform you that you do not need to create a TikTok account to use the app . For now, and we assume this will be the case for a long time, you can use TikTok without an account.

Of course, when using TikTok from a mobile without having created an account, the social network in question limits, and by far, the functions that can be accessed. Without further ado, here are the steps you need to take to log out from a mobile device :

Ajustes de cuenta TikTok

  • Open TikTok from your phone.
  • Click on the option called “Profile” (bottom right of the screen).
  • Click on the three horizontal stripes that appear at the top right of the app.

Cerrar sesion de una cuenta en TikTok

  • Enter the section called “Settings and privacy”.
  • Therefore, you will have to go to the bottom of the screen and click on “Log out” .
  • As a last step, you will have to click on “Close session” (option in red).

It is worth clarifying that closing the session of a TikTok account will not imply any type of change in it . In other words, videos that have been saved, comments, posts and other items will not be lost.

Of course, we recommend you log out as long as you remember your login details. If you don’t remember them, you could lose access to the account forever.